2016 1oz Silver Year of the Monkey


SKU: S_C_RMLMONK1 Categories: , ,


Manufacturer: ROYAL MINT

Weight: 31.10g

Fineness: 999.0

Dimensions: 38.61mm


The Year of the Monkey is the third in the series of 12 coins produced by the Royal Mint to celebrate the Lunar New Year.

Designed by British Chinese artist Wuon-Gean Ho, the collection is inspired by the Chinese Zodiac, uniting Chinese and British heritage. Minted in 999.0 pure silver and featuring the fifth portrait of Queen Elizabeth II, by Jody Clark, like all British legal tender, these coins are exempt from CGT.